Board Members

The HCWA is governed by a six-person Board of Directors.  The members of the HCWA Board of Directors are appointed by the Henry County Board of Commissioners.  The Authority Act, which established the HCWA, requires one member of the Authority Board to be appointed from each district in the County by the elected Commissioner of that district.  The Board members represent the district for which they are selected.  The Authority holds regular meetings on a monthly basis, at the HCWA headquarters, located at 1695 Highway 20 West in McDonough, at which time the Board will decide all matters that properly come before it.   Additional meetings are scheduled as necessary.  The public is invited to attend.